Faculty and Staff Clinical Laboratory Sciences

 

CLS Faculty & Staff

 

Main Office
Department of Clinical Laboratory Sciences
University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1140
Room: SAHS 4.446
Phone: (409) 772-3055
Fax: (409) 772-9470
 

Faculty Specialty
Vicki Freeman, Ph.D., MASCP, MLS (ASCP)cm SC, FACB
Department Chair and Professor
Associate Dean for Faculty Development
vfreeman@utmb.edu
Research
Clinical Chemistry
CLS Education
Wendy Arneson, MS, MT(ASCP)
Adjunct Instructor
wlarneso@utmb.edu
Clinical Chemistry
Chad Botz, Ph.D.
Professor
cmbotz@utmb.edu
Pathology
Barbara Bryant, MD
Vice Chair & Professor, Pathology
bbryant@utmb.edu
Pathology
Gerald Campbell, MD
Professor, Pathology
gcampbel@utmb.edu
Pathology
Miriam Corti, PhD, MS, MLS(ASCP)SBB
Assistant Professor
Director of Admissions
micorti@utmb.edu
Biochemistry, Immunohematology, Immunology, Hematology
M. Denise Daley, MD MS,
Instructor in Dept of Academic & Student Affairs
mddaley@utmb.edu
Biomedical Writing, Anesthesiology
Jianli Dong, Ph.D.
Professor
jidong@utmb.edu
Pathology
Janet Enderle, Ph.D., MLS(ASCP)
Assistant Professor
Director of Clinical Education
jlenderl@utmb.edu
Microbiology
Parasitology
Mycology
Clinical Preceptorships
Global Health
Muneeza Esani, Ph.D., MPH, MT(ASCP)
Assistant Professor
Director of Undergraduate Program
muesani@utmb.edu
Biochemistry
Clinical Chemistry
Farzaneh Haji Sayedian, Ph. D.
Professor
fahajisa@utmb.edu
Pathology
Michael Laposata, MD, PhD
Chair, Pathology
milaposa@utmb.edu
Pathology
Michael Loeffelholz, Ph.D.
Pathology
mjloeffe@utmb.edu
Pathology
Anthony Okorodudu, Ph.D.
Pathology
aookorod@utmb.edu
Pathology
Daniel Ortiz, Ph. D.
Pathology
daniorti@utmb.edu
Pathology
John Petersen, Ph.D.
Professor
jrpeters@utmb.edu
Pathology
Susan Ray, MS, MT(ASCP)
Clinical Instructor
ray_s@utpb.edu
Laboratory
Ping Ren, Ph.D.
Professor
piren@utmb.edu
Pathology
Eddie Salazar, Ph.D., MLS(ASCP)cm
Vice Chair
Assistant Professor
Director of DCLS program
jhsalaza@utmb.edu
Clinical Chemistry
Urinalysis
Instructional Technology
Amanda Scarbrough,
Clinical Instructor
aewalter@utmb.edu
 
Julie Soder, MS, MLS(ASCP)cm
Assistant Professor
jksoder@utmb.edu
Hematology
Marla Stevenson, M.Ed.
Clinical Instructor
mmsteven@utmb.edu
General
Leonce H. Thierry, MS, MT(ASCP)CHES
Clinical Assistant Professor
lthierry@utmb.edu
Hematology
LeeAnn Walker, MEd; MT(ASCP) SBB
Assistant Professor
SBB Program Director
lpwalker@utmb.edu
Blood Banking
Natalie Williams-Bouyer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
nmwillia@utmb.edu
Pathology
Jianzhi Zhang, M.D., M.S., M(ASCP)
Associate Professor
Director of Master Program
jzzhang@utmb.edu
Microbiology
Molecular biology
Research
StaffTitle
Debra Faubion, M.A., MLS(ASCP)CM
dafaubio@utmb.edu
Research Project Coordinator
Mark Hackfeld, BS (Chemistry)
mahackfe@utmb.edu
Software Systems Specialist II
Tina-Marie Means
tmmeans@utmb.edu
Department Administrator
Rajkumar Rajendran, MS, MLS(ASCP)cm
rarajend@UTMB.EDU
Senior Medical Laboratory Scientist
K. Lynne Riggs
klriggs@utmb.edu
Admissions Coordinator
Shaden Taha
sataha@utmb.edu
Laboratory Assistant
J.Shayne Washington, BA, MEd
jswashin@utmb.edu
Academic Advisor
Site managed by CLS