School of Health Professions banner

Faculty & Staff

Department of Physical Therapy
School of Health Professions
University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1144

O: SHP/SON 3.1042
P: 409-772-3068
F: 409-747-1613
E: utmbdptp@utmb.edu


Division Faculty

Dr. Carolyn Utsey

Carolyn Utsey, PT, PhD
Professor (Tenure) and Physical Therapy Chairwoman

E: cutsey@utmb.edu

CV | Portfolio

Dr. Christine Baker

Christine Baker, PT, EdD
Professor (Tenure)

E: cbaker@utmb.edu

CV | Portfolio

Dr. Jeremy Bourgeois

Jeremy Bourgeois, PT, DPT, NCS
Clinical Assistant Professor

E: jdbourge@utmb.edu

CV | Portfolio

Dr. Rogelio A. Coronado

Rogelio A. Coronado, PT, PhD, FAAOMPT
Assistant Professor

E: racorona@utmb.edu

CV | Portfolio

Dr. Laurie W. Farroni

Laurie W. Farroni, PT, DPT, PCS
Assistant Professor & Director of Clinical Education

E: ljwarrin@utmb.edu

CV | Portfolio

Dr. Steven R. Fisher

Steven R. Fisher, PT, PhD, GCS
Associate Professor

E: stfisher@utmb.edu

CV | Portfolio

Dr. Michael Furtado

Michael Furtado, PT, DPT, NCS
Assistant Professor

E: mifurtad@utmb.edu

CV | Portfolio

Dr. Rebecca Galloway

Rebecca Galloway, PT, PhD, GCS, CEEAA
Associate Professor & Director of Clinical Education

E: regallow@utmb.edu

CV | Portfolio

Dr. Lynne Hughes

Lynne Hughes, PT, PhD, OCS, MTC
Associate Professor

E: lyhughes@utmb.edu

CV | Portfolio

Dr. Mansoo Ko

Mansoo Ko, PhD
Associate Professor

E: mako@utmb.edu

CV | Portfolio

Dr. Adriana Laprea

Adrianna Laprea, PT, DPT, GCS, CEEAA
Assistant Professor

E: adlaprea@utmb.edu

CV | Portfolio

Dr. Janna McGaugh

Janna McGaugh, PT, ScD, COMT, FAAOMPT
Associate Professor (tenure)

E: jamcgaug@utmb.edu

CV | Portfolio

Dr. Laura Oppermann

Laura Oppermann, PT, DPT
Assistant Professor

E: lmopperm@utmb.edu

CV | Portfolio

Dr. Helen Rogers

Helen Rogers, PT, PhD
Associate Professor

E: hrogers@utmb.edu

CV | Portfolio

Dr. Alison J. Vargo

Alison J. Vargo, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Assistant Professor

E: ajvargo@utmb.edu

CV | Portfolio

Dr. Dana Wild

Dana Wild, PT, PhD, PCS
Associate Professor (tenure)

E: dlwild@utmb.edu

CV | Portfolio


Division Staff

Mary Piazza
Software Systems Specialist II - Bridge Program

E: mpiazza@utmb.edu

Donna L. Swanson
Coordinator I - Bridge Program

E: dlswanso@utmb.edu

Robyn Williams

Robyn A. Williams
Administrative Coordinator

E: rwilliam@utmb.edu


Post-Doctoral Fellow

Dr. Hyun-jeong Jang

Hyun-jeong Jang, PT, PhD

E: hyjang@utmb.edu

CV | Portfolio


Emeritus Faculty

Gertrude Freeman, PT
Professor Emeritus
E: gafreeman@utmb.edu

Betty Landen
Professor Emeritus

Kurt Mossberg, PT, PhD
Professor Emeritus
E: kmossber@utmb.edu

Miles Reich, PT
Associate Professor Emeritus
E: mireich@utmb.edu