Academic and Student Affairs

Executive Leadership and Staff

Office of Academic and Student Affairs
School of Health Professions
University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555-1136

O: SHP 4.224
P: 409-772-9411
F: 409-772-1550
E: shp.academicaffairs@utmb.edu

Christine Baker

Christine Baker, EdD, PT, FAPTA

Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs

cbaker@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3004

Web Biography

Dana Wild

Dana Wild, PT, PhD

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

dlwild@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9437

Web Biography

Kyle Beede

Kyle Beede

Communications Coordinator

kfbeede@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3023

Darlene Bordelon

Darlene Bordelon

Academic Affairs Program Manager

debordel@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9411

Michelle Conley

Michelle Conley

Student Affairs Program Manager

maconley@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3006

Matthew Melero

Matthew (Matt) Melero

Administrative Coordinator

mpmelero@utmb.edu

P:409-772-3030


Student Success Center Leadership & Staff

Shayne Washington

J. Shayne Washington, EdD

Director, Student Success Center

jswashin@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3054

Schedule An Appointment

Kaci Woods-Chinn

Kaci Woods-Chinn

Assistant Professor & Academic Counselor

kvwoods@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-1259

Thandizo Yobe

Thandizo Yobe, EdD

Sr. Specialist for Learning

thyobe@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3005

Taylor Landrum

Taylor Landrum

Coordinator II

tllandru@utmb.edu

P: 409-266-1800


Site managed by the School of Health Professions • Last Updated: 05-JAN-2024