Occupational Therapy

Faculty & Staff

Department of Occupational Therapy
School of Health Professions
University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555-1142
O: SHP/SON 3.702
P: 409-772-3060
F: 409-747-1615
E: ot.admissions@utmb.edu

Department Faculty

Patricia Fingerhut

Patricia Fingerhut, PhD, OTR

Professor & Chair

Robert K. Bing Distinguished Professor

Distinguished Teaching Professor

pefinger@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Amber Armstead

Amber B. Armstead, DrPH, OTR, BCPR

Assistant Professor

Academic Capstone Experiential Coordinator (ACEC)

abarmste@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Amy Boyd

Amy Boyd, OTD, OTR

Assistant Professor of Instruction

aeboyd@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Diane Collins

Diane Collins, PhD, OT

Associate Professor

dicollin@utmb.edu

Web Biography

April Cowan

April Cowan, OTD, OTR, CHT

Associate Professor of Instruction

Program Director, Post-Professional Doctorate in OT

accowan@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Lima Ghulmi

Lima Ghulmi, OTD, OTR

Assistant Professor of Instruction

lighulmi@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Claudia Hilton

Claudia Hilton, PhD, OTR, MBA, FAOTA

Associate Professor

clhilton@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Riqiea Kitchens

Riqiea F. Kitchens, PhD, OTR, BCPR, CSRS

Assistant Professor

rikitche@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Chih-Ying Li

Chih-Ying (Cynthia) Li, PhD, OTR

Associate Professor

chili@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Karthik Mani

Karthik Mani, OTD, OTR

Assistant Professor

Level II Fieldwork Coordinator

kamani@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Flor Nunez

Flor Nunez MOT, OTR

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Level I Fieldwork Coordinator

flnunez@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Loree Pryor

Loree Pryor, OTD, OTR

Assistant Professor of Instruction

lepryor@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Karen Ratcliff

Karen Ratcliff, PhD, OTR

Associate Professor

karatcli@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Department Staff

Elizabeth Botello

Elizabeth Botello

Administrative Coordinator

ejbotellutmb.edu

Ashley Chatman

Ashley Chatman

Senior Administrative Secretary

avchatma@utmb.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Donald Davidson, MA, OTR
Associate Professor Emeritus

Suzanne Peloquin, PhD, OTR, FAOTA
Professor Emeritus
speloqui@utmb.edu

Gretchen Stone, PhD, OTR, FAOTA
Associate Professor Emeritus
grstone@utmb.edu


Site managed by the School of Health Professions • Last Updated: 12-NOV-2021