SHP Directory

SHP Faculty & Staff

Dean's Office

Office of the Dean
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1028
O: SHP/SON 4.202
P: 409-772-3001
F: 409-747-1623
David Brown

David A. Brown, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Senior Vice President

Dean, School of Health Professions

Interim Director, Division of Rehabilitation Sciences

davibrow@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3001

Web Biography

Rochelle Mainard

Rachelle Mainard, JD, MBA, CRA

Administrator (School of Nursing School of Health Professions)

ramainar@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-4812

Leti Ford

Leti Ford

Director, Business Operations (School of Nursing / School of Health Professions)

ltford@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3002

Judy Wolf

Judy Wolf

Executive Assistant

jwolf@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3001

Hyacinth Woods

Hyacinth Woods

Business Coordinator

hewoods@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-1608

Academic and Student Affairs

Office of Academic and Student Affairs
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1136
O: SHP/SON 4.224
P: 409-772-9411
F:: 409-772-1550
E:: shp.academicaffairs@utmb.edu
Christine Baker

Christine Baker, EdD, PT, FAPTA

Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs

cbaker@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3004

Web Biography

Dana Wild

Dana Wild, PT, PhD

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

dlwild@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9437

Web Biography

Kyle Beede

Kyle Beede

Communications Coordinator

kfbeede@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3023

Darlene Bordelon

Darlene Bordelon

Academic Affairs Program Manager

debordel@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9411

Michelle Conley

Michelle Conley

Student Affairs Program Manager

maconley@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3006

Matthew Melero

Matthew (Matt) Melero

Administrative Associate

mpmelero@utmb.edu

P:409-772-3030

Shayne Washington

J. Shayne Washington, EdD

Director of the Student Success Center for SHP/SON

jswashin@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3054

Clinical Laboratory Sciences

Department of Clinical Laboratory Sciences
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1140
O: SHP/SON 4.446
P: 409-772-3055
F:: 409-291-5498
E:: clsadmin@utmb.edu
Eddie Salazar

Eddie Salazar, PhD, MLS(ASCP)cm

Chair

Associate Professor of Instruction

Program Director, DCLS program

jhsalaza@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3044

Web Biography

Sarah Burnet-Greenup

Sarah Burnet-Greenup, MS, MLS(ASCP)cmSBBcm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

saburnet@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3056

Web Biography

Carol Carman

Carol Carman, PhD

Associate Professor of Instruction

cabartsc@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9473

Web Biography

Janet Enderle

Janet Enderle, PhD, BS, MLS(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Director of Clinical Education

jlenderl@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3011

Web Biography

Muneeza Esani

Muneeza Esani, PhD, MPH, MT(ASCP)

Associate Professor of Instruction

Program Director, Undergraduate Programs

muesani@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9456

Web Biography

Geoffrey Fish

Geoffrey Fish, BS MLS(ASCP)

Senior Medical Laboratory Scientist

gefish@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-4335

gonzalez_240x300

Daniel González, MSMLS, MLS(ASCP)cmSCcmPBTcm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

dagonza1@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3035

Web Biography

Mark Hackfeld

Mark Hackfeld, BS

Software Systems Specialist II

mahackfe@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9474

Maricela Lizarraga

Marcela Lizarraga, PA(ASCP), PhD

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Program Director, Pathologists' Assistant Programs

mclizarr@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3024

Web Biography

Tina-Marie Means

Tina-Marie Means

Department Administrator

tmmeans@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3057

Rajkumar Rajendran

Rajkumar Rajendran, DCLS, MS, MLS(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

rarajend@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3098

Web Biography

Diana Riddle

Diana Riddle, MSTM, SBB(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

dlriddle@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3034

Web Biography

Juan Rojo

Juan Rojo, PhD, MLS(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

jurojo@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9476

Web Biography

Julie Soder

Julie Soder, DCLS, MS, MLS(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

jksoder@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-5696

Web Biography

placeholder_240x300

Marla Stevenson, MEd, MT(ASCP)

Assistant Professor of Instruction

mmsteven@utmb.edu

P: 908-877-2817

Leonce Thierry

Leonce H. Thierry, MS, MT(ASCP) CHES

Clinical Assistant Professor of Instruction

lthierry@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9475

Web Biography

Nita Vyas

Niti Vyas, DCLS, MLS(ASCP)cm

Assistant Professor of Instruction

nivyas@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3085

Web Biography

LeeAnn Walker

LeeAnn Walker, MEd; MT(ASCP) SBB

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Program Director, SBB

lpwalker@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9477

Web Biography

Nutrition, Metabolism & Rehabilitation Sciences

Department of Nutrition, Metabolism & Rehabilitation Sciences
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1124
O: SHP/SON 2.250N
P: 409-772-2578
F:: 409-772-2577
E:: metabol@utmb.edu
Elizabeth Lyons

Elizabeth Lyons, PhD, MPH

Grace Bucksch Gnitzinger Distinguished Professor in Aging

Interim Chair

Associate Professor

ellyons@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-2575

Web Biography

Blair Brown

Blair H. Brown, MS, RDN, LD, CNSC

Assistant Professor

Program Director, Master of Science and Dietetic Internship

Director of Clinical Education

bhbrown@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9862

Web Biography

David Brown

David A. Brown, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Senior Vice President

Dean, School of Health Professions

Professor

davibrow@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3001

Web Biography

Crystal Douglas

Crystal C. Douglas, PhD, RDN/LD

Associate Professor

ccdougla@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-1609

Web Biography

Emily Lantz

Emily Lantz, PhD

Assistant Professor

ejlantz@utmb.edu

P: 409-742-0643

Web Biography

Mi Jung Lee

Mi Jung Lee, PhD, BSOT

Assistant Professor

mijlee@utmb.edu

P: 409-742-9446

Web Biography

Christopher Messenger

Christopher Messenger, PhD, MS, RD, LD, CNSC

Assistant Professor

cmmessen@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3308

Web Biography

Melissa (Missy) Morrow

Melissa (Missy) Morrow, PhD

A. Russell Shearn Moody Distinguished Chair in Neurological Rehabilitation

Professor

Associate Director, Center for Health Promotion, Performance, and Rehabilitation Research (CHPPRR)

memorrow@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9446

Web Biography

Johanna Murton

Johanna (Jo) Murton

Coordinator II

jomurton@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-2578

Chavela Riotutar

Chavela Riotutar, MS

Coordinator

clriotut@utmb.edu

Marnin Romm

Marnin J. Romm, PhD, MSc

CIPM Program Recruitment Director, CIPM Program Developer, Director and Lead Lecturer

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Certificate in Interdisciplinary Pain Management

mjromm@utmb.edu

Web Biography

Carole Tucker

Carole A. Tucker, PT, PhD

Professor, Nutrition, Metabolism and Rehabilitation Sciences

Associate Dean for Research, School of Health Professions

Chair and Professor, Physical Therapy

Director, Center for Health Promotion, Performance, and Rehabilitation Research (CHPPRR)

cartucke@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-1637

Web Biography

Frank Ward

Frank P. Ward, EdD, MSA, PA

Associate Professor

Program Director, Master of Science in Health Professions

frward@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9552

Web Biography

Occupational Therapy

Department of Occupational Therapy
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1142
O: SHP/SON 3.702
P: 409-772-3060
F:: 409-747-1615
E:: ot.admissions@utmb.edu
April Cowan

April Cowan, OTD, OTR, CHT

Chair ad interim

Associate Professor of Instruction

Program Director, Post-Professional Doctorate in OT

accowan@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3076

Web Biography

Karen Ratcliff

Karen Ratcliff, PhD, OTR

Associate Chair of Occupational Therapy Education

Associate Professor

karatcli@utmb.edu

P: 409-722-7997

Web Biography

Amber Armstead

Amber B. Armstead, DrPH, OTR, BCPR

Assistant Professor

abarmste@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3082

Web Biography

Elizabeth Botello

Elizabeth Botello

Administrative Coordinator

ejbotell@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3062

Amy Boyd

Amy Boyd, OTD, OTR

Assistant Professor of Instruction

aeboyd@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3090

Web Biography

Diane Collins

Diane Collins, PhD, OT

Associate Professor

dicollin@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3080

Web Biography

ghulmi_240x300

Lima Ghulmi, OTD, OTR

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Academic Capstone Experiential Coordinator (ACEC)

lighulmi@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3090

Web Biography

Claudia Hilton

Claudia Hilton, PhD, OTR, MBA, FAOTA

Associate Professor

clhilton@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3079

Web Biography

Riqiea Kitchens

Riqiea F. Kitchens, PhD, OTR, BCPR, CSRS

Assistant Professor

rikitche@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3064

Web Biography

Chih-Ying Li

Chih-Ying (Cynthia) Li, PhD, OTR

Assistant Professor

chili@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9492

Web Biography

Karthik Mani

Karthik Mani, OTD, OTR, FACOT

Assistant Professor

Level II Fieldwork Coordinator

kamani@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3060

Web Biography

Flor Nunez

Flor Nunez OTD, OTR

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Level I Fieldwork Coordinator

flnunez@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3060

Web Biography

placeholder_240x300

Julie Orff

Administrative Associate

juorff@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3060

Loree Pryor

Loree Pryor, OTD, OTR

Assistant Professor of Instruction

lepryor@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3077

Web Biography

Carol Zaricor

Carol Zaricor, OTD, OTR, c/NDT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

aczarico@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9499

Web Biography

Physical Therapy

Department of Physical Therapy
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1144
O: SHP/SON 3.1042
P: 409-772-3068
F:: 409-747-1613
E:: utmbdptp@utmb.edu
Carole Tucker

Carole A Tucker, PT, PhD

Chair and Professor, Physical Therapy

Associate Dean for Research, School of Health Professions

Professor, Nutrition, Metabolism and Rehabilitation Sciences

Director, Center for Health Promotion, Performance, and Rehabilitation Research (CHPPRR)

cartucke@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Janna McGaugh

Janna McGaugh, ScD, PT, OCS, FAAOMPT

Associate Chair of Academics

Program Director, Residential DPT

Associate Professor (tenure)

jamcgaug@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Lindsay Allen

Lindsay M. Allen, DPT, MBA, PT, OCS, SCS, FAAOMPT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

liallen@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Gregory Brusola

Gregory Brusola, DPT, PhD, PT, MSCS

Assistant Professor of Instruction

gabrusol@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

R. Lucas Burns

R. Lucas Burns, PT, DPT, NCS

Assistant Professor of Instruction

rlburns@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Tony Chao

Tony Chao, PhD

Assistant Professor

tochao@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Erin Cottos

Erin M. Cottos, DPT, PT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

ercottos@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Laurie Farroni

Laurie W. Farroni, DPT, PT, PCS

Associate Professor of Instruction

ljwarrin@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Memrie Ferguson

Memrie D. Ferguson PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

mdfergus@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Steve Fisher

Steven R. Fisher, PhD, PT, GCS

Professor

stfisher@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Michael Furtado

Michael Furtado, PT, DPT, EdD, NCS

Associate Professor and Program Director of Hybrid Track DPT Program

mifurtad@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Rebecca Galloway

Rebecca Galloway, PhD, PT, GCS, CEEAA

Associate Professor of Instruction

regallow@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Lynne Hughes

Lynne Hughes PhD, PT, OCS, MTC

Associate Professor and Director of Bridge PTA to DPT Program

lyhughes@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Mansoo Ko

Mansoo, Ko, PhD

Associate Professor

mako@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Adrianna Laprea Ellis

Adrianna Laprea Ellis, DPT, PT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

alellis@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Laura Oppermann

Laura Oppermann, DPT, PT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Director of Clinical Education, DPT Residential Program

lmopperm@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

placeholder_240x300

Mary Piazza

Software Systems Specialist II - Bridge Program

mpiazza@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Ryan Pontiff

Ryan Pontiff, DPT, PT, OCS, FAAOMPT, PhD(c)

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Director of Clinical Education, DPT Hybrid Program

rypontif@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

richard_240x300

Crystalyn Richard, DPT, PT, GCS, CEEAA

Assistant Professor of Instruction

cryricha@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Helen Rogers

Helen Rogers, PhD, PT

Associate Professor

hrogers@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Jeanne Smith

Jeanne M. Smith, DPT, PT, OCS, SCS, MTC, STC

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Director of Clinical Education, PT Bridge Program

jeamsmit@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Donna Swanson

Donna Swanson

Coordinator II

dlswanso@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Shih-Chiao Tseng

Shih-Chiao Tseng, PT, PhD

Associate Professor

shtseng@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Alison Vargo, PT, ScD, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

ajvargo@utmb.edu

Web Biography

James Walrath

James Walrath, DPT, PT

Assistant Professor of Instruction

jawalrat@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Rodney Welsh

Rodney L. Welsh, PhD, PT, OTR

Assistant Professor

rlwelsh@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Web Biography

Robyn Williams

Robyn Williams

Administrative Coordinator

rwilliam@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-3068

Respiratory Care

Department of Respiratory Care
School of Health Professions
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77555-1146
O: SHP/SON 3.724
P: 409-772-5693
F:: 409-772-3014
E:: shprespc@utmb.edu
José Rojas

José D. Rojas, PhD, RRT-RPFT

Associate Professor and Chair

jdrojas@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9405

Web Biography

Bruce Adcock

Bruce Adcock, M.Ed, RRT, RRT-NPS, CHSE

Assistant Professor of Instruction

bradcock@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-5678

Web Biography

Elann Kuriadose

Elann Kuriakose, MS, RRT-ACCS, RRT-NP

Assistant Professor of Instruction

elkuriak@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-5693

Web Biography

Daneen Nastars

Daneen Nastars, DHSc, RRT, RRT-ACCS

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Program Director

danastar@utmb.edu

P: 409-747-1631

Web Biography

Sachin Patel

Sachin Patel, MHA, RRT, RRT-ACCS

Assistant Professor of Instruction

sk3patel@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-5693

Web Biography

Gina Rovello-Martinez

Gina Rovello-Martinez

Coordinator II

garovell@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-5693

Brian Walsh

Brian K. Walsh, PhD, RRT, RRT-NPS, RRT-ACCS, RPFT, FAARC

Associate Professor

MSRC Bridge Program Director

bkwalsh@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-5693

Web Biography

Melissa Yanes

Melissa Yanes, MS, RRT-ACCS

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Director of Clinical Instruction

mjyanes@utmb.edu

P: 409-772-9582

Web Biography


Site managed by the School of Health Professions • Last Updated:  23-NOV-2022